JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Montgomery, AL 36117

Meet Corniya

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

CG OBJECTIVE College Graduate Montgomery, AL 3345535488 I have graduated from Wallace Community College of Selma with my Associates of Science degree and I graduated with a 3.5. I made the Dean's List throughout my College life. I am currently attending Alabama State University in Montgomery, Alabama and I have a 3.3 GPA. I love school and I love to work. Go Hornets! I also have a CPR license. I like to volunteer at different places with my free time. Willing to relocate: Anywhere Authorized to work in the US for any employer SKILLS My skills involve cooking, washing dishes and cleaning with 10 years of experience. CPR/ First Aid Certified My skills are babysitting kids, taking care of kids and substituting kids at Elementary schools through Appleton. CORNIYA GRIFFIN FULL TIME STUDENT AT ALABAMA STATE UNIVERSITY WITH HONORS EXPERIENCE JOB TITLE • COMPANY • DATES FROM – TO Read more Alabama State University Montgomery, AL August 2017 to Present This is a work study job at Alabama State University that requires 8 hours a week. JOB TITLE • COMPANY • DATES FROM – TO WALLACE COMMUNITY COLLEGE OF SELMA (WORK STUDY) THIS WAS A WORK STUDY JOB AT MY FORMER COLLEGE THAT I GRADUATED FROM ON MAY 2017. - SELMA, AL AUGUST 2016 TO AUGUST 2017 JOB TITLE • COMPANY • DATES FROM – TO R. B HUDSON (CLERICAL) SELMA, AL JULY 2015 TO AUGUST 2015 THIS WAS A SUMMER YOUTH JOB. JOB TITLE • COMPANY • DATES FROM – TO SUBSTITUTING, APPLETON MARCH 30, 2018- PRESENT EDUCATION DEGREE • DATE EARNED • SCHOOL Bachelor's of Science in Physical Education (Teaching & Coaching Program) Alabama State University - Montgomery, AL August 2017 to May 2019. Honors. GPA 3.3 Dean’s/ Honor’s list DEGREE • DATE EARNED • SCHOOL Associate of Science Wallace State Community College – Selma, AL August 2015 to May 2017 Dean’s List VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE OR LEADERSHIP My volunteer experiences include Montgomery Public Schools for my Clinical experience/ Observation hours. My other volunteer experience includes every October for Halloween I volunteer at the Montgomery Zoo for the Annual Zoo Boo for 3 days straight.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Corniya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Physical Education

Currently attending Alabama State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Corniya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now