JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily R.

Nanny in Montgomery, AL 36116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I HELP IN A CHURCH DAYCARE NOW! SO I HAVE MY BACKGROUND CHECK & ALL OF MY SHOTS, CPR & First Aid. Cared for children since I was a teenager (20yrs). I also worked in my church's daycare in college- one year I managed my own classroom of 8 toddlers. I have lived/traveled to the beach with families whose children I cared for & gone on many family vacations to help. Ive been a full time nanny to local families as well as the occasional babysitting & overnight sitting. I have experience with all ages particularly infant-10yrs as well as teenagers & years of experience with MULTIPLES from birth, both twins & triplets. I've led VBS groups & been a camp counselor. I am very active, playful with children, well educated, and love being outside. I can easily adapt to any environment. I can make myself available in a moments notice, if something comes up last minute I do really well with short notice. I have my own business & design my own day which allows me the flexible schedule to care for children. I am very hands on & interactive. I truly enjoy kids & find that playing with them is a positive use of my time. I am not going to park your kids on the couch and watch a bunch of TV, iPads, or gaming. I try to keep all screens to a minimum because I had just rather be engaged and making memories and playing outside or craft projects! Like I did as a kid! Thank you for your consideration!!! I live in Sturbridge. References available 2o57929292 & rudderbama@
Rates negotiable based on needs :)


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/24/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emily R.
Emily R.
Montgomery, AL 36116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now