JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra L.

Nanny in Montgomery, AL 36111.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 58
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sandra is amazing. She has bent over backwards to help our family. We are military and with my husband out of ...

- Lena H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I love working with children, their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around.  I have many years in the child care field, my CPR and First Aid certifications are current.  Your child will learn and have fun with me as your Nanny.  I've also worked at the YMCA preschool for many years with children of all ages,I'm also available for overnight/weekend.I have Nanny for a MILITARY family with four young children.  I have afternoons free if you need pick-ups from school, rides to activities or just help around the house.  Im comfortable with kids of all ages, multiple kids and kids with special needs.  If you would like a full time Nanny at that time, I will be available. For the right family and commitment, I could be persuaded to leave the Y and dedicate myself to your family.  I am reliable, honest, hardworking and security minded.  The safety and happiness of your children will be my number one priority.  Let me help ease your mind and your workload.  Avoid putting your little ones into daycare, I will take excellent care of them and your home.  Please dont go by availability calendar, call if interested.  My availability can adjust to fit needs! If you'd like a reference, just ask, I have excellent ones. :)


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/21/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sandra is amazing. She has bent over backwards to help our family. We are military and with my husband out of town, Sandra will stay with us to ensure we are cared for and the kids get all the attention they need to be happy and well adjusted. We have four little ones (6 and under) and they can be a handful to juggle. She makes it look easy while keeping the house from getting out of hand. She is a God send for this working mother!

- Lena H.


Torrance A. is a reference for Sandra L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sandra L.
Sandra L.
Montgomery, AL 36111

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now