JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth S.

Nanny in Montgomery, AL 36111.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Beth’s Bio

Hi! I'm Beth. I am both a mother and a nanny. I have been a nanny and a babysitter off and on since I was about 18. I went back to being a child caregiver after having my son in 2008. Taking care of kids is what I love to do. To me being a nanny is playing, laughing, kissing boo boos, wiping noses, giving hugs, reading books, coloring, and so much more. Taking care of children is what is in my heart. I will always have my daughter with me. She was born 8/21/13. I also have a son. He is 5 years old and loves other children of all ages. He goes to kindergarten 8:30-3:30, so I will need to work around that. I can transport up to two other children depending on the car seats that are used. I would prefer part time hours, but I am also available to do date nights on top of regular hours, and I am usually available on short notice.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Crystal B. is a reference for Beth S. Relationship: Former Employer
Courtney L. is a reference for Beth S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Beth S.
Beth S.
Montgomery, AL 36111
35

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now