JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Nanny in Prattville, AL 36066.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Prattville, AL

  • Age 35
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have been babysitting for at least 15yrs. I love children but don't have any yet. I have several families that have been occupying my time. I have one family I lived with in Germany as an Au Pair and still continue to babysit for every now and then (2 girls). She has moved to Charlotte, NC. I have another family, I was keeping their children biweekly and then once a week as their schedule changed. They have a boy and a girl. I was responsible for picking them up from school all the way through homework, dinner, bath time, bedtime. I have practically raised both families. I started with both of them when their youngest child was in my Sunday School class as a 1 yr old. Now the children are between 15-11yrs.
In the last year I have been a nanny for a family in Tuscaloosa. I started with them when their munchkin was 3mo. Now he is 17 mo. I have taken him everywhere with me and he is my sidekick! His parents wanted him socialized and he has been charming ladies all over town! I believe everyday should be educational! We visit the Birmingham Zoo, the natural history museum, the Children's Hands On Museum, the Black Warrior River, cotton fields, the Moundville Native American Festival, weekly trips to Eidleweiß German Bakery, and more. I taught him baby sign language before he was able to speak and formulate words for communication. It was a lot of fun and hard work full of consistency.
I love children who are respectful, courteous, honest, and have manners. I have included some pics of some of the other angels I have babysat along the way. RATES NEGOTIABLE.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • German

References

Renee H. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Family
Christi H. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Prattville, AL 36066
35

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now