JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney M.

Nanny in Toney, AL 35773.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Toney, AL

  • Age 45
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $125-$150 per week

Whitney’s Bio

I live in Toney, Al, with my fiance.  I have a son that is in 6th grade and my fiance has a 6yo daughter that is in first grade.  I have worked in the childcare field for 14+ years.  I started out working for the MSFC daycare on the Arsenal in Huntsville for ten years.  I have been a nanny for 2 years and ran an in-home daycare for 2 years when my son started kindergarten.  I really enjoy working with children, planning and doing activities with them, and watching them grow every day.  I have a one year old son that I would like to stay home with (keep out of daycare) for the time being, and would like to find a job that would enable me to do that.  I was blessed to have gotten to stay in the home environment with my 10 year old when he was an infant, having nannied for two other children at the time.  I would enjoy the same experience with this new addition to our family.  It would not hinder my abilities as a caregiver in any way. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Injection Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer B. is a reference for Whitney M. Relationship: Friend
Bridgette E. is a reference for Whitney M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Whitney M.
Whitney M.
Toney, AL 35773
45

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $125-$150 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now