JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maura F.

Nanny in Tuscaloosa, AL 35401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tuscaloosa, AL

  • Age 22
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Maura’s Bio

My name is Maura Flanagan. I am studying History and Education at Fairfield University. With this degree, I hope to become a teacher. I am a part of the Women's Varsity Rowing Team. I am energetic and love working with children. I have been babysitting for 7 years. I have experience working with kids aged 3-12 years old. I am trained in CPR and AED. Additionally, I have worked at the YMCA Camp Watchaug summer day camp. Before working there, I was required to take classes in childcare etiquette and tactics. While working here, I was responsible for taking care of 10 children for 5 days a week. Working at this camp I gained the ability to work with children in social situations and learned many fun and creative activities. It was a wonderful experience and definitely helped me develop my skill in working with children. I have also worked as a youth hockey coach. I have volunteered in pre-school and kindergarten classes. Lastly, I am one of four children. My youngest brother is 9 years younger than me so I have experienced childcare in my own home. I truly enjoyed working with children and am excited for the opportunity to work for a new family!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Barbara F. is a reference for Maura F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maura F.
Maura F.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now