JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

Meet Kia

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kia! I am 20, going on 21 years old and I attend the University with a major in sports broadcasting! Although my life has always been revolved around sports, I have always had a love for children seeing as though I've been babysitting and nannying for over 5 years now. I have had so much experience working with children back home! Care. com has given me so many opportunities to babysit so many amazing kids. I've worked with kids from the age of 5 months to the age of 7, I've had experience with up to 4 kids at a time! I also have experience with puppies/dogs I have a 7 month spaniel mix. My schedule is very flexible a well! I also have had experience working at a daycare here in Tuscaloosa with ages from 3 months to 5!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Kia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$150-$200/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Education

Sports Broadcasting

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now