JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jalessa H.

Nanny in Ashdown, AR 71822.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ashdown, AR

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Jalessa’s Bio

I am 18 years old and have finished my first year of college at a private school, Pepperdine University, in Malibu, California. I am a psychology major with a social work minor. I have 6 younger siblings who I have cared for since they were infants. I love children and plan to have a career involving child development or some sort of social work (right now I have my mind set on being an adoption agent). I am very into sports and outdoor activities, I love to read and write (especially poetry), I am a movie fanatic, I enjoy all kinds of music, I love pets, and I am willing to try just about any food. I am very easy to get along with and am very good with children. I volunteered at the Ashdown summer school program where I helped 5 year olds develop reading, writing, and math skills. I also volunteered at the Ashdown library reading program where I helped children develop better reading and comprehension skills. I have babysat cousins and family friends' children. The most children I have watched at once is 10.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Nona H. is a reference for Jalessa H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jalessa H.
Jalessa H.
Ashdown, AR 71822

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now