JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Bauxite, AR 72011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bauxite, AR

  • Age 50
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I have been keeping children for over 13 years from ages 6 weeks old-12 years old or older. I am CPR and First Aide certified . I am a certified paraprofessional to work in the school systems with children to give that one on one help they need. I have worked 3 years more with children that have disabilities in the school system or a special school for them. I love and treat every one of the kids I keep as if they were my very own .
I always like to do arts and crafts with the children, learn our shapes and colors. I also try to get them to learn the 12 months and the days of the weeks. I like for them to learn the weather outside. Sounds that animals make and match them up. So I leave a monthly calendar of the things we are going to be doing each day. We will play outside, read allot of books, start learning our ABC. I like to give a letter that we are going to be working on for the whole month and work all kinds of neat project that will include that letter. I feel when they get around the age 2 1/ 2 - 4 is when we really start wanting them to work their minds a lil more and start getting ready for the kindergarten test . All my kids are very special to me so u want them to achieve everything they want in life.
Now if they are little you still get a monthly activity sheet showing what we are going do each day. Picking up toys of that age is a big accomplishment and I always praise every child for what they do. We will read, play out side , start slowly learning different things . If they are babies I always hold and rock them to feed them and always rock them to sleep and pat their backs. I always talk to them like a big person. I will give you a sheet on what all they did that day as far as napping times, when they ate and how much . If I feel u are getting low on something I will try to keep you informed so we don't run out. I would want to meet the the whole family when I meet people about a job, so I
Can get to know everyone. Being
A nanny is so enjoyable to me and I have great memories about each child. That I will always treasures. I don't mind light house keeping and laundry. I have no problem with pets. If you have any questions please e mail me and ask I would love to answer any concerns you may have. Thank you for your time and God. Bless, Amanda



Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Susan W. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Family
Penny M. is a reference for Amanda T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Bauxite, AR 72011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now