JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacie W.

Nanny in Cabot, AR 72023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cabot, AR

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Stacie’s Bio

My name is Stacie and I currently live in Cabot - I'm 27 years old, non-smoker, and have my own reliable transportation. I love working with children and have had the privilege of being a full and part time nanny for two wonderful families here in the Cabot area since moving here a few years ago. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, I need more consistent hours. I have a great relationship with both families and both can provide references. I am originally from California and was a full time nanny for a wonderful family there, as well. I have volunteered within my church for various children's ministries, I have provided date night sitting, plus I have small cousins and a beautiful little niece whom I absolutely adore. I believe in providing a warm, safe, and nurturing environment for the child(ren) in my care while learning and having fun. Going on walks, coloring, reading books, playing, and interacting. I have worked with newborns and children up to 12 years old, as well as children with special needs. I am attending ASU Beebe, but my classes are online so it provides room for flexibility with my schedule. I can provide excellent references upon request after meeting.
Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to hear from you!
Stacie W.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stacie W.
Stacie W.
Cabot, AR 72023
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now