Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, AR 72701

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alicia (I also go by Baké), I'm 22 years old, and I have over 6 years of childcare experiences both in the U.S. and in West Africa. I've worked for church organizations, the American Embassy in Niger, a day-school outside of Niamey (Niger), cared for two toddlers for 5 days while their parents were traveling out of the country, organized and led a summer day camp, have been a summer nanny, was a Kindergarten teacher's assistant at an international private school, and have taught a full class of 20 preschoolers. I am CPR certified, have a drivers' license, and can speak English and French. I completed two years in the Elementary Education program at a private school in NW Arkansas, and have my Associate's Degree in Preschool Teaching/Paraprofessional. I thoroughly enjoy working with children ages 1-10 years old. My favorite childcare activities include reading stories, playing Read more games (board/card games and imagination games!), playing outside (especially with water balloons!), cooking, watching movies, making crafts, and helping with homework. I am very responsible, reliable, caring, aware of age-appropriate and developmentally friendly activities, organized, silly, and kind. I follow Dr. Howard Gardner's philosophy of Multiple Intelligence - believing that every child is smart in unique ways. Working with children is what I want to do with the rest of life. I currently live in Fayetteville. My resume is available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Preschool Teaching/Paraprofessional

Graduated Crowder College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now