Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, AR 72701

Meet Paloma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Paloma, I am 20 years old and I am a dietetics student at the University of Arkansas. I work at Alchemy Macarons in the downtown square and help out with a local law firm in Fayetteville. I have been a baby-sitter for about 8 years now as well. I have worked with infants all the way up to early teens and I absolutely love it. I started out helping family friends when I was younger and eventually built relationships with other families and started helping with their kids as well. I have done driving, homework help, feeding, bathing, entertaining, cooking, diaper-changing, and even helping out if a child is sick. I have had the most experience with toddlers and children below the age of 5, however I have worked with kids a bit older as well. I have my own car and I am more than happy Read more to take kids out to do things like go to the park or go get food and I am also able to pick up and take to school. While I have had many jobs, nannying has by far been my favorite. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and being able to help families out. Often times I form great relationships with the families I work with and can be very flexible with my schedule!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Paloma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Paloma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now