JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, AR 72701

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion for early childhood education stems from my love for my own children and the concern for the care they would receive. It is so important that we nurture children and show them as much love as we possibly can. I have babysat children since I was 13 years old. That is over 20 years of experience (what?!) When I became a mother 7 years ago, I struggled with putting my baby in daycare, so I went to work at the same daycare with my child and discovered a career that I hadn't considered. I have worked for the same company while my kids have grown up off and on for the last 7 years. I have always wanted to be an elementary teacher, so I am in school currently. I feel like it is better late than never! I am halfway to my goal of my degree and Read more I am currently home for the summer with my 2 daughters-ages 4 and 7-they mean the world to me. I have been considering opening my home for summer care for up to 3 more children-ages newborn to school age. I am CPR certified and have had many different trainings over the years from Arkansas State University and others from within the community on early childhood education along with 2 years of college to go with it for my education. The education level that you can't see on paper will be what I show your child in caring for their feelings and emotions along with creative development in a nurturing environment. People always comment on my patience and my soft way with children. I believe in being silly, messy, kind, and fun! Most importantly, I will keep your child safe and make sure that your child is happy. A child's emotional well being is everything! I am wanting to help moms and dads just like me and am also open to daily or weekly rates rather than hourly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$100-$250/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education, communications, and child advocacy

Currently attending Arkansas State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now