JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica C.

Nanny in Fayetteville, AR 72703.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Fayetteville, AR

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$450 per week

Jessica’s Bio

I am a masters student at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, majoring in Music Performance.  I became interested in childcare through my church and from working as a mothers helper, and have loved children since a young age.  I have been volunteering in my church nursery for the past 10 years, I have been babysitting for the past 9 years as well.  I have experience with all ages, and sit most regularly for toddler and school age children.  I also have experience as a nanny, where my duties (related and non related to childcare) included taking kids to activities, picking up from school, running errands, daily school activities, planning kids activities, light housingkeeping/laundry, and overnight stays both with 1 parent and alone with children. I have been a summer nanny for the past four summers, and love it!
I am up for just about anything, I love children!  I am always calm and collected, and do not raise my voice or yell at them unless they are in immediate danger.  I believe that children should be given reasonable choices when appropriate, not forced to do something.  I enjoy being outdoors, swimming, hiking, and playing outside, as well as arts & crafts and coming up with fun, creative activities indoor and out.  Although I am not against TV and computer time, I believe that its my job to keep your children happy, engaged, safe, and really give them the best environment to thrive in, therefore I try to limit tv and video game time, using it as a special activity on a rainy day, or as a reward for good behavior or to relax at the end of the day when all homework and chores are done.  I am very flexible and enjoy just about any activity, and am more than willing to work with parents to establish fun options for the kids, special rewards, playdates, etc.
My rates start at $12 an hour for "normal" days, and $15 and hour for weekends (fri-sun) and holidays, and also depend on the number and ages of children.  I am also open to discussiing weekly or biweekly rates for a nanny position.  For a full time summer job, my rates varey between $325-$450. If the job is part time, an hourly rate is preferable. My rates take into consideration the "prime" times for a sitter, my 9 years experience as a babysitter and 3 years experience as a nanny, as well as the amount of travel, other household duties, hours worked, and number and ages of children. 


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Fayetteville, AR 72703

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$450 per week

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now