JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jachel W.

Nanny in Jacksonville, AR 72076.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, AR

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Jachel’s Bio

Im a 19 year old college student, currently studying to become a Registered nurse. Im very sweet an well mannered, raised by my grandmother. I love children I have a 3 month old of my own so I know its very hard when looking for the proper care for your children. Ive been babysitting since I was younger, im the oldest out of my siblings and cousins so I grew up taking part in caring for them also. My grandmother took ill with cancer in 2003 && I had to be there to care for her, I also have some care experience with autistic children from a friend of the family who's son has nonverbal autism. Its very different from what we are used to when caring for other children but its not hard. I feel this is my thing to do, I love children lol


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts


Sharonda W. is a reference for Jachel W. Relationship: Friend
Christina N. is a reference for Jachel W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jachel W.
Jachel W.
Jacksonville, AR 72076

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now