JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D. Nanny in Malvern, AR 72104. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Malvern, AR

  • Age 19
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

My name is Katie and I'm 18 years old. I live in Malvern, Ar. I plan on attending College of the Ouachitas in the fall to major in Early Childhood Education. I love kids! As far as experience goes, I worked with a kindergarten class during my senior year of high school and I loved every minute of it. Working with them was a joy. My face lights up every time I see a kid. I am the oldest sibling in my home, and my father is a single parent. I've helped him around the house for as long as I can remember. Also, my four year old sister is disabled. She's so joyous but also a big handful. There isn't much I can't handle! Please feel free to text or email me! Thank you! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Malvern, AR 72104
19

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour