JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Victoria C.

Nanny in Sherwood, AR 72120.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sherwood, AR

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Unreliable and Unstable

We had hired Victoria C. for our Nannie position for our three children. First day - she was 10 minutes late, se...

- Jessica B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

I am a single mother of an incredible and bright three and a half year old little boy named "Brohdi". I am experienced in working with children as well as adults with developmental disabililties and I am also experienced with children ranging in all ages! I actually have an 8 year old adoptive brother and an 2 year old baby brother. I am currently attending Arkansas Tech University to major in elementary education. Child care is my passion in life! I am very outdoorsy and creative and want to do anything possible to better a child's learning and creativity skills. I am very responsible, attentive, punctual, and most of all nurturing. I love taking my son to the zoo to teach him about the animals and I love taking him canoeing and hiking to get him outdoors and out of the house awayI from television and iPad. I love reading to my son and getting the satisfaction of his enjoyment from learning, Children are blank canvases and we adults caring for them are the paint and clay to mold their lives!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/24/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Unreliable and Unstable

We had hired Victoria C. for our Nannie position for our three children. First day - she was 10 minutes late, second day - she did not show due to a "tire blow out" (which is fully understandable) third day - she was told we didn't need her care for the morning, but definitely in the afternoon because neither my wife or I would be able to make it back to the house before the kids got home. We reminded Victoria the evening before, the morning of, and multiple times throughout the day. Victoria never responded nor did she show up leaving my oldest child home by himself.

Victoria is certainly going through some life changes that she needs to work out before she takes on any care-taker roles. Her attitude and behavior is very up and down; roller coaster-ish. When we laid out the rules and roles of responsibilities of her role as a caregiver, she seemed, to not even hear them and glazed right over what was being said.

I am very sorry that this is how this review turned out as Victoria seemed to be a very nice person and my children loved her.

- Jessica B.


Noreen W. is a reference for Victoria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Melanie L. is a reference for Victoria C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Victoria C.
Victoria C.
Sherwood, AR 72120

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now