Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Apache Junction, AZ 85120

Meet Janae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Janae and I am interested in the position you have available.  I want to become a nanny because I love children and being around them makes me happy and feel like I am being apart of helping them figure out who they are and what they can become. Since I can remember I have loved being around kids and taking care of them. Experience that I have helped care for many families. Recently I stopped taking care of a 2 year old boy I started taking care of him when he was about a year and a half. I helped potty train him teach him different thing with flash cards, different crafts we would color always be outside swimming playing baseball basketball soccer really you name it we played I. He would tell everyone that we were best friends I love him to death. Before that Read more I took care of a boy starting when he was about 6 months with him I had him on a set schedule eating sleeping play time all of that when he was a year I took him off the bottle and pacifier I watched him learn to crawl walk start talking all the good stuff with kids. I took care of him until he was almost 2. With both families I did household duties cleaning, cooking, laundry, just about everything. I do have 3 nieces and I have helped take care of them since they were born so I do have experience with infants on up my oldest niece is 9.  I do have references if you would like that info I would not mind at all providing it.  Thank you for your time reading my email I appreciate it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah K.


Janae just babysat for us last night. All 5 of our kids thought she was great! She was on time and professional, and when we left, she had cleverly started a board game with the kids, so there were no tears from our little girl when we said good-bye. We will definitely use her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Attended University of Phoenix


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janae's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now