JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Avondale, AZ 85323

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexis Simons. I am 25 years old and I love children.  I am originally from sunny San Diego, California. I have worked with children since I was 17. FIrst as a gymnastics instructor, then as a preschool teacher, and finally as a nanny. I was with my last family for three years and the only reason I left because I got married and moved to beautiful Avondale, Arizona. Additionally, I spent three years as a high school tutor and am available to provide homework support for all grades. I have a five week old son and two dogs, Scarlett and Olaf. I am looking for a family that would allow me to bring my son with me and I am willing to negotiate pay for a family who would allow this. I am finishing my BA in Psychology and then plan to go to school to become Read more a Physicians Assistant. I have taken multiple child development classes as my goal is to work with children in a pediatric office one day. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and have a Fingerprint Clearance card, both of which I am happy to show you upon meeting. As a nanny I strive to help children hit milestones, grow their minds, and have fun. It is my goal to do at least one thing per day with children I watch. Activities include the zoo, park, library, or any other ideas parents brainstorm with me. I have my own reliable car, so if parents are comfortable, I am happy to take children places without access to a family car. I am also willing to do light housework if that is something parents are looking for help with. I am looking for a family who wants a long term nanny. My fee starts at $20/ hour and $5 for each additional child. Like I mentioned earlier, I am willing to discount this price for a family who will let me bring my five week old. I look forward to meeting you and your child! Thank you for spending time reading this and have a great rest of your day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Psychology

Currently attending San Diego Christian College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now