JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany D.

Nanny in Chandler, AZ 85225.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chandler, AZ

  • Age 37
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

Hi. My name is Tiffany. My husband and I live in Chandler with our two small, child friendly dogs. I have lived in AZ since 1997 when I moved from Chicago to go to ASU. I graduated from ASU in 2001 with a degree in Early Childhood Education. In 2004 I earned a Masters degree in Elementary Education from University of Phoenix. Since 2001 I have worked in elementary schools as a substitute teacher, a kindergarten teacher, 2nd grade teacher, 6th grade math and reading teacher, and most recently as a school librarian. Although I enjoy teaching in the classroom, I have found greater satisfaction caring for children in a home setting.When I am not working with children I like to read , play games, watch movies/TV, go to the theater, and do aqua aerobics.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tiffany D.
Tiffany D.
Chandler, AZ 85225
37

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now