JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica H. Nanny in Chandler, AZ 85226. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chandler, AZ

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am looking for a nanny/babysitting job. I received my high school diploma in 2010 and have recently graduated with my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education with an Early Childhood Education endorsement. The first family I worked for, I cared for two children ages 6 and 7 years old. In addition, I was a nanny for a year and half for a 1-year-old boy (started when he was a newborn). I have had two and a half years of paid experience as a nanny. Yet I have spent a majority of my life helping with my niece and nephews. Along with my experience as a nanny, I have also had experience in the classroom. I have participated in multiple practicums for Pre-K and Kindergarten classrooms, as well as completed my student teaching in a 4th grade classroom. As probably interpreted by my schooling I not only work well with but also understand children. I love educating young minds and enjoy helping children progress and grow. I would love the opportunity to watch after your kid(s)!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top