JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Chandler, AZ 85224

Meet Valerie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! My name is Valerie. I am approaching my final semesters of prerequisites before the nursing program. My schedule for 2018 is very open. I also have additional time while I wait to enter the program. I have worked with children since I was 16. I began with swimming lessons as a lifeguard and continued for 3 years. I have worked at gyms as a chid care attendant. I have over 5 years experience with children. I would consider myself a calm, reliable and patient sitter/nanny. I enjoy engaging with children and making them laugh. I will bring my own crafts to my clients and do fun activities. I can prepare meals and lunches. I love to cook! I can be hired for house tidying up, chores, errands etc. I currently work for a swim school. I am open to part time or full time. I would need PT Read more to work with my current work schedule. FT would require a set income/salary as I would leave my current job for this position. Please message me and ask about my availability! I am equipped with more knowledge than most my age, I have younger siblings, whose diapers I changed at 10! I work to be professional and responsible. I would considerer my work ethic and personality rare, I love to work hard and enjoy life. I do have a car, it is almost 20 years old and not suitable for picking up kids or car seats. It runs old& poor A/C :( . A family car provided would work better for pick up/drop offs, DR. Apts, practice/activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now