Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Vail, AZ 85641

Meet Millicent

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is millicent but everyone I know calls me millie. I just recently turned 20 years old, I have been watching children since I was a child. My first days watching kids were at the tender age of 10 years old in my local church nursery, I continued in the nursery up until I moved to California at the age of 13. In California I volunteered at the local elementary school during the 3 months summer school breaks, so for 2 summers in a row I work with kids aged 5-7. For the last 3 years I have been working with children aged 3-10 and some even older. In addition to all those I have a 2-year-old brother and a 18-year-old brother whom I help with very regularly. I am very upbeat and lively, I love to have fun and I love children and to teach them the Read more way of life through natural play

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Millicent doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Millicent's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now