Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Meet Jena

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with newborns through 11-year-olds. I've been looking after children for over 10 years. A day in the life of looking after the children includes: Get there before the two children wake up, ages 1 month and 16 months, start to put up the house, change the diapers, fix the bottle for the 1-month-old, fix breakfast for the 16-month-old, play with them blocks, draw, abc's, put them down for a nap, do the dishes if any, start laundry, once they wake up change diaper, if needed, feed them a snack/bottle, take them to the park, come back from the park, feed them lunch/bottle, make sure baby's diaper is not wet, the 16-month-old will let me know if she needs to go, set up a play station activity for the 16-month-old, put them down for a second nap if needed, and sometime, start on dinner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Chris F.

5/1/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business

Attended Coconino County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now