JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane P.

Nanny in Florence, AZ 85132.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Florence, AZ

  • Age 57
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jane’s Bio

looking for a babysitting/nanny/caregiver position. I am a legal secretary by trade and also have one foot in the food business. I love kids and animals. I have no formal training regarding kids and animals, but I have lots of experience taking care of my friends' children throughout the years. One in particular is a special needs gal. I have known her through her early teens all the way to her current age of 26. She has severe mental and developmental disabilities. As for kids, I love to play card and board games with them, take them to the park, get them outside and for drives to local places to "window shop." As for my animals, I have two dogs, two cats and four feral cats, the latter of whom are my dedicated responsibility. I foster and rescue animals and belong to the feline TNR program. I can cook, clean, assist with homework and take good care of your child, making sure that they are safe, healthy and happy during my time with them. I have transportation, no children of my own, am recently divorced and eager to gain employment in a field which will be rewarding to all parties. Thank you for taking the time to read this small bio and I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Jane Pricoli, Florence, Arizona, (520)868-0340.


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2014


My availability is valid through 6/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Benjamin H. is a reference for Jane P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jane P.
Jane P.
Florence, AZ 85132

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now