JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have provided nanny and sitter services to many families in the past two years. Solid references are available. I am currently CPR/First Aid certified and have had extensive infant care with four different families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/21/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Becky B.

7/7/2018

We have had Cathy babysit for our toddler twice and could not be happier. Our daughter was a bit shy at first but Cathy won her over in no time. She jumps right in to play - getting right down at our daughter’s level, joining her imaginary play, keeping her moving with lots of new activities and games, etc. And of course she does a great job with basic care (e.g., meals, bed time, hygiene, etc.) Plus she’s just really level-headed and mature, so I trust she’ll be able to handle any emergency. I feel so lucky to have found Cathy and will definitely be using her a lot in the coming months!

Ellen L.

8/21/2017

Cathy took care of my two geriatric cats for a week. They are pretty high maintenance, requiring twice daily visits and multiple medications, including insulin injections, which are deal breakers for many. She assessed and summarized my needs very quickly and did a fabulous job. Very organized and detail oriented, genuine animal lover. She sent daily texts and/or pictures which was wonderful and reassuring. I absolutely would hire her again, trust her to care for my little pals. Highly recommend her for pet sitting care without any reservations. Thanks Cathy!!

Cindy D.

11/9/2015

We have been using Cathy on a regular basis and she has been a great fit. One thing that I really appreciate about her is how professional she is. She runs her service as a business and is always organized, detailed, and responsive. Additionally, she is wonderful with our son. She is kind and nurturing and very attentive. Very rarely do we offer up reviews for services or businesses, but when credit is due we are happy to rave. Cathy has been an outstanding addition to our family!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Finance

Attended Rider University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now