JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorna J.

Nanny in Gilbert, AZ 85233.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Gilbert, AZ

  • Age 49
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Lorna’s Bio

A brief descirption about me would be that I'm fun, creative, kindhearted, honest, sincer, relaxed and easy going. I have strong values. I love to laugh and be silly but I also like my quiet time with a good book or looking at old photos of family and friends. I also love looking up great recipies and baking up somthing scrumptious for my family. I'm tall, physically active in sports and I like to dress modestly and professionally. In college I took classes in Early Childhood Development and Nutrition Through the Growing Years.I have experience with all age groups including twins. I enjoy being around kids and to be able to teach them new things. I strive to always be a good influence and to make a positive difference on thier formative years. You'll always catch me singing to the radio in my car and I like being silly and dorky and talking with different accents and dancing in the kitchen. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lorna J.
Lorna J.
Gilbert, AZ 85233
49

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now