JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cecilia A.

Nanny in Gilbert, AZ 85234.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Gilbert, AZ

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cecilia’s Bio

I was born & raised in Arizona. I have a 10 year old son & a 14 year old step-daughter who attend a private school in Gilbert. My children are my world & keep me very busy after school and on weekends. I try to be involved with my childrens school as much as possible on my free time. I am a nurturing mother & have the energy & patience for children. I live a healthy lifestyle. One of my biggest passions in life is caring for others. My joy comes from bringing joy to others. I truly enjoy teaching, mentoring, caring for children and providing a safe, stable, loving and fun environment for children in my care. I am fluent in Spanish. I am very organized, responsible, dependable, trustworthy, caring & personable. 
I was a nanny for a family of four for six wonderful years. Although I no longer work for them because the children attend school full-time, I still maintain a very close relationship with the family. I absolutely love them and they will always have a special place in my heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Brooke B. is a reference for Cecilia A. Relationship: Former Employer
Gina R. is a reference for Cecilia A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cecilia A.
Cecilia A.
Gilbert, AZ 85234
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now