JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa C. Nanny in Gilbert, AZ 85233.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gilbert, AZ

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello Families! I currently live in the Chandler/Gilbert area with my husband of 17 years and my 15 year old daughter. I moved to Arizona 30 years ago from a small town in Iowa. I have been a full and part time career nanny for 27 years and have helped to raise children from dozens of different families. I enjoy and have extensive experience caring for children ranging in age from newborn to teen. I like to plan age appropriate activities for the children such as, arts and craft projects, reading, or a fun  outing to the park, a museum, or the zoo. I do not believe in sitting children in front of  T.V. or video games all day when there are so many great activities out there to do. Having been a nanny for so many years I have experience and am very comfortable transporting children when needed. I was also employed as a Sunday School teacher at a local church for 6 years. I was responsible for planning the weekly religious lessons and activities for children in pre-k through sixth grade and although, it could be quite challenging at times having a classroom so diverse, I found it to be very rewarding. I have spent the past 6 years volunteering as the leader for a Girl Scout troop of 10 girls age 9-10 years old. My responsibilities include managing troop finances, planning interesting group activities and educational field trips, and to ensure the safety of the troop. I am Infant/Child CPR/FA certified, finger printed, background checked and can provide a certified copy of my 5 year driving record, excellent references and letters of recommendation upon your request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Miguel F. is a reference for Melissa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Tiffanie O. is a reference for Melissa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Gilbert, AZ 85233

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now