JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorin B.

Nanny in Glendale, AZ 85308.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glendale, AZ

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lorin’s Bio

My nameis Lorin brown soon to be Alvarez!i am 20 yrs old and have been caring for children since I was 10. I have a 5 month old daughter and my fiancee is looking into joining the airforce. I am looking for ancaregiving job in which i am able to have my daughter with me also. I am energetic creative and love to sing play and laugh. Sounds cheesy but theres not other wayto put it. I graduated from brookline college last may as a patient care technician. I am CPR and firstaid certified. I am slightly bilingual. My family and fiancee speak spanish but i never learned to be fluent but can understand and usemany basics. I am also teaching myself and my daughter baby sign language. I am centered around doing activities that are healthy and challangimg ,whether its an activity which is high energy for exercise or and activity that challengese thebrain. Tv is not a babysitter, i am very firm be,iever of that. So you wouldnt nothave to worry about your child sitting in front of the tv allthe time. I ogize for Ny typos on my biography as i am doing this on my ipad. I am very open honest and friendly. Please if you have any questions feel free to call me. My number is 602 620 3772 . I appreciatw your time and interest in me to care for your child. I hope to serve you and your family very soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Irene . is a reference for Lorin B.
Audrey . is a reference for Lorin B.
Jump to Top
Lorin B.
Lorin B.
Glendale, AZ 85308
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now