Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Glendale, AZ 85301

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Medical Assistant graduate, so I have my BLS and CPR. I also have a fingerprint clearance card. I have had an interest in childcare from a young age. From being a babysitter and working in daycares through high school, to becoming a nanny for three families in college. Which led me to developing my love for children in the medical field. In college I also studied early childhood education which is where my passion for education for small children comes from and which led me back to becoming a nanny again. I have experience from newborn to preteen. I have also has had multiples in my care. My favorite thing about being a nanny is the journey of the children's education and growth. I believe I possess the necessary skills and experience you are seeking in a nanny and would make a valuable addition to any family. Read more I am very Attentive and a Loving caregiver. I am very flexible with my schedule, I am dependable. I'm fun loving and detail oriented. I possess multiple years of progressive experience in the Child Care field. My professional history includes positions such as a Nanny for a family with 3 children from newborn to preteen. As well as another family, a single mother with 3 small children. Most recently, my responsibilities with Kelly Hartzberg, working with 3 children under 2 and two newborn twins.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Medical Assistant

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now