JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca T.

Nanny in Glendale, AZ 85304.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glendale, AZ

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I am currently 27 years old (I will be 28 in a few weeks) & have a lot of experience working with children. I have worked in childcare and babysitting for 14 years. I got my degree in a dual major for general education as well as special education. In order to graduate I had to "student teach" for a year in which I taught a 4th grade general education class and a special education self-contained 6th-8th grade class. As well as numerous classroom hours spent in a wide range of environments such as reading, math, science, learning disabilities, emotional and intellectual disabilities as well as physical impairments. I have worked one on one with these children as well as with a whole classroom. In order to teach, I had to be CPR/First Aid Certified as well as get a fingerprints clearance card which I still have. In the field of nannying, I have watched anywhere from new born babies to children up to the age of 16. In the past, I have been a camp leader for children in a variety of summer daycamps. I also worked for the music place & taught early music appreciation to children ages 3-8. I previously worked at my church's childcare. I also worked on the staff for my church's Jr High & was a mentor & group leader to a small group of JR. high girls. I have worked for a variety of families that I loved dearly. My first ever nanny job was for a wonderful 4th grader for a couple years, who crazily enough is now all grown up and about to go to college!!!! We are still in contact after all these years! From there I have a long list of families I have nannied for. I worked for a family of two boys; a new born & three year old. I also worked for a family of 3 and spent many weekends providing them overnight care. I worked for another family of 6 children, ranging from ages 3-13. As of recently I have been providing occasional babysitting to a 14 month old baby girl. I also have been providing occasional care for a family of two, aged 5 and 8, where I spend about one weekend a month providing overnight weekend care. At my age most of my friends and family members are starting to have little ones, which I have watched here & there to help out as well. I really enjoy spending my time around kids and I love them all! I am a very happy and friendly person and please feel free to contact me anytime for anything! I can't wait to find the perfect nanny family and look forward to hearing from you. I can provide you both my resume & references upon your request! Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Karina D. is a reference for Rebecca T.
Karina D. is a reference for Rebecca T.
Jump to Top
Rebecca T.
Rebecca T.
Glendale, AZ 85304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now