JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie H. Nanny in Goodyear, AZ 85395.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Goodyear, AZ

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have an Early Childhood Education Degree and I used to work in a private child care center for almost 5 years with ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. I love children. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and it was one thing that I never grew out of. I love to inspire children to thrive and learn through creativity. I have nannied for many families and I cherish the time I've been able to watch them grow and learn. I have 3 nieces , a nephew, and my husband and I welcomed our first child into our family Feb. 10th, 2014, so I have officially worked with all ages. I believe one on one interaction with children is crucial for their development. Although I like to send pictures of children to parents throughout the day, so they can feel like they are with us, I do not think it is right to be staring at a screen of any kind while your child is in my care. I set up activities for the appropriate age group so our day is filled with fun and learning. And last, my most important thing is communication with the parents. I take things seriously when working with children and I want to always be on the same page as you. It is your precious child in my hands after all. :)


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie H.
Katie H.
Goodyear, AZ 85395

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now