JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie V.

Nanny in Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Lake Havasu City, AZ

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have been sitting children for 8 years. I currently baby sit two girls 7 and 10. I watched 3 boys ages 1-5 for 4 years. I have a 5 year old niece I have helped take care of since she was born. I have also had miscellaneous babysitting jobs in the past 8 years; ages ranging from new born to 12. I believe in giving my full attention to the kids to promote development. To accomplish this I make sure to keep a positive environment, avoid television and focus more on playing outside when weather permits and doing actives that engage their minds, whilst employeeing appropriate discipline if necessary. Healthy meal options are ideal. I have taken culinary classes and know how to cook a variety of meals. I have no issues doing laundry, dishes, and light cleaning around the house. In May, I will graduate with a Pre- Law degree and commission as a 2nd LT in the US Army. I have received US Army and civilian training in first aid and CPR and am experienced in utilizing it. Resume and letters of recomendation upon request. Pay is negotiable based on age and amount of children.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Catherine W. is a reference for Katie V. Relationship: Client
Sheryden M. is a reference for Katie V. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katie V.
Katie V.
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

  • Washington State University - Pullman

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now