JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Mesa, AZ 85209

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children throughout a number of years. I started off working with kids (rounding from ages 8 years old - teenager) while I was employed at a behavioral school from 2007 - 2009. While there, I obtained experience working with children who have both developmental and behavioral issues. Aside from that, I also babysit a toddler on the weekends. He is currently 2 years old, but I have been taking care of him since he was 5 months old. Watching this little boy grow before my eyes has been quite a rewarding experience. When he was younger it was just mostly feeding him, bathing and changing his diapers, making sure he got his naps, reading to him and going out for walks. Now that he is older, I definitely do a lot more activities with him. We have been to the science museum together. I take him Read more to choir rehearsal with me (which he really seems to enjoy). I also (on Sundays) work at a church in the nursery department. I have been working there for the past 2 years with children ranging from ages 4 months old to about 4 years old. Here are some of the things that I do while at the nursery; *Engage in activities with them (play games or with toys, read to them, do puzzles, draw, etc) *Give them snacks at the appointed time to do so *Some personal care (change the infants or help those who are older use the bathroom) *Keeping the area safe and child proof (make sure that all sharp objects are out of reach, outlets blocked, etc. I live in Somerville, but have my own vehicle so transportation is not an issue for me. I am also able and willing to help with any household chores as well (cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc.) I am young and energetic so I will have no problem keeping up with your children. If considered, I am able to start immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/14/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Bunker Hill Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now