JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Mesa, AZ 85209

Meet Joni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy children. I waited years to have mine and now my baby is a very busy junior at Highland High. I helped out in my kids classrooms at Superstition Springs Elementary for many years. I can be helpful when it comes to school projects. I encourage creativity and can 'do a lot with a little'. I have read many great books and can help a non-reader to become more interested. I am good with numbers and math in general, but not algebra. However my daughter is...so help is only a phone call away!  I love science and good nutrition. I buy organic fresh veggies, using frozen only in a pinch. However, I will feed your children according to your instructions. I enjoy cooking and baking and making playdough from scratch. I also clean up my mess. I have no criminal history, a clean driving record and am an Read more Arizona native. I am reliable, caring and patient. If you choose me to care for your children, I can promise you that they will be kept safe and happy.   Thank you,  Joni Trout

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/13

Ratings & reviews

Joni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated MCC

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Joni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now