JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sherry M.

Nanny in Mesa, AZ 85203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mesa, AZ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Sherry’s Bio

Shortly after working with an autistic boy in ABA, my eldest sister asked me to help her with her 5 young children as an on-call mother's helper/nanny.  She had a newborn, a 1-year-old, & 3 elementary school-aged children at the time (4 boys, 1 girl).  I cooked, cleaned, did laundry & any other household task that needed to be done.  I also bathed the children, fed them, played/engaged with them, helped them with their homework, etc.  This continued on for about 5 years until my move to NY last year.
For a few months, I also worked as a live-in nanny for a family in midtown with 2 young boys (3 & 6). I cooked for the boys, bathed them, got them ready in the morning, helped them with their homework, read to them, took them to activities outside the house (parks, zoos, museums, etc.), & of course, played with them, among other things.
My most recent job was with a family on the UWS that also had 2 boys (16 months & 3-years-old). For about 7 months I worked as a very early morning nanny for them.  My primary job was to help the boys wake up at a more appropriate (later) time in the morning as well as make sure that the morning routine got done. I often went to the park, made paper planes, played games, colored, & read with them.  Eventually, we succeeded enough in our goal to have them sleep longer in the morning so I wasn't really needed anymore.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/18/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Sheila H. is a reference for Sherry M.
Sheila H. is a reference for Sherry M.
Jump to Top
Sherry M.
Sherry M.
Mesa, AZ 85203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now