Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

Meet Lindsy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lindsy Jackson. I’m 22 years old and have been nannying for 5 years. I am going back to school for the wspring term at SCC for business marketing. I recently was a nanny for 3 children ages 6, 5, and 1. I was their main caregiver for 3 long and amazing years and I miss them dearly. I had to move on to another job because of scheduling conflicts. I am the oldest of 3 so I’ve had the role of babysitter for quite a while. I have experience with ages from newborn to middle school. I worked in my church nursery for 2 years, helping out with the newborns and preschoolers. I am big on arts and crafts and allowing children’s imagination to run wild and free as it should. As your caregiver/babysitter I will keep your kids entertained with the outdoors (if the weather allows), Read more art projects, homemade games created by your children, and sports.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Khemika K.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Marketing

Attended Portland Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now