Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Peoria, AZ 85383

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sara. I am 25 years old. I have two younger sisters and one younger brother. I grew up taking care of them and their friends. My first job was when I was 16 at Pump It Up, so I worked with kids of all ages all the time and I LOVED it! I also started watching large groups of kids from newborns to 13 years old at my house for a few hours while groups in my neighborhood would meet for bible studies or outings. I have grown to have great relationships with the families that I have babysat for and enjoyed getting to watch the kids grow! So much even that I now have one of my own. She just turned five. I want to find a family that I can find that same relationship with. I believe in trying to keep kids as active as Read more possible; physically and mentally! I have a very artistic side as well as a logical side and I love to use both. So whether it is arts and crafts or brain games and homework I'm in! I can help with homework, I have transportation and I can do pick-ups/drop-offs and any other errands you may need me to such as grocery shopping or anything else you may need done! If I can bring my daughter with me I can work 100% around your schedule and am available anytime! I look forward to hearing from you. I’ve had problems with this not letting me answer messages so if you would like to contact me feel free to call or text as well. 602-503-5776

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Glendale Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now