Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Peoria, AZ 85345

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah I was a nanny for 2 years for a 3-5 year old girl she also had two older siblings ages 10-15 who I would occasionally look after but I would mostly focus on the the youngest. I taught preschool education Zoo phonics, Kumon, AAR reading, I taught her to write all her letters, count to 100, write all her numbers, all the alphabet sounds, and she was reading preschool books before I left. I did lots of driving as a nanny going to activities and outings driving their car for all the trips. I also have experience with potty training too. I did occasionally cook light meals when we weren't going out to eat. I did laundry for the whole household, organized the rooms, the fridge, and cleaned up the kitchen. After being a nanny I became a foster parent to my niece (10) and 2 Read more nephews, one of my nephews who I started caring for was a newborn and the other was 5. I took care of them until they were reunited with their dad. So I have experience with all ages of children. I grew up with dogs and cats and worked in a pet store so I am very familiar with animals should you have any, I love pets! I have CPR training and a level one fingerprint clearance card. A little about me: I am creative, well organized, love going on outings, and doing arts and crafts. Most importantly I love working with children and bringing a smile to their face:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now