Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Peoria, AZ 85383

Meet Geri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Having gone to a unique vicational high school, I had the oppurtunity to study Early Childhood Education and Development for 3 years. The certification we received upon graduation is equivalent to an associates degree. Due to my trainig,, I have been fortunate enough to become a Preschool Director, a teacher, a nanny and run my own in home daycare. I enjoy seeing the expression on childrens faces when they have finally mastered a skill or the perserverance they show in getting to that point. I do my best to make every child feel safe, secure and loved. Enouragement is always given as well as boundaries enforced.I enjoy what I do and love seeing the children in my care blossom. I have cared for all ages of children. Currently, I have a variety of ages that come on various days. They are all teachers children and have been with me for Read more two years. While two will be returning next year, the other is heading off to school. I have 2 children of my own. My daughter is 23 and is getting ready for a college internship in Walt Disney World. She recently received her AFAA in theatre and is pursuing a secind degree in dance.. My son is 17 and is an actor, plays multiple saxophones in Jazz Band and orchestra, is on the school tennis team and is an avid baseball fan!  In my free time, I provide makeup designs for various youth theatres. I also enjoy writing and reading. I also hold current CPR/AED and First Aid certifications.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/26/2014
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Geri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$5/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Geri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now