JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darlene (dee) W.

Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85032.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 48
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $480-$600 per week

Darlene (dee)’s Bio

I am the mother of two great kids. My daughter is 26, with a child herself and my son is 18. I was a preschool teacher for 10 years and a nanny for 3 years. I also am going to school to earn my BA in Sociology. With a goal of getting my Masters.
I would like to point out that I don't do any type of transportation. I just feel it is to big of a risk and liability for me.
I am also open for have your child come to my home. I am close to the Lisle train station.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Jenny B. is a reference for Darlene (dee) W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ronda S. is a reference for Darlene (dee) W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Darlene (...
Darlene (dee) W.
Phoenix, AZ 85032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $480-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now