JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Casey B.

Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85014.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Casey’s Bio

Attention parents, pets and families!
Are you looking for some extra help? Well I am here and ready for you!
I am a graduate of ASU and a long time resident of AZ so I know my way around a lot of areas but am currently residing in central phoenix.
I am a hard worker who exceeds expectations, loves keeping busy and have a great passion for helping others.
I have full-time nanny experience working with a family of 2 infants and 1 toddler as well as, part-time nanny/babysitting experience with multiple families including infants, toddlers and grade school children.
I am also an excellent cleaner/organizer, animal lover, and tutor.
My full-time career is in healthcare doing laboratory work since I received my Bachelor of Science in Microbiology.
However, another important passion of mine is working with children and I am always looking for babysitting jobs, or ways to volunteer. Outside of my career I have taken three volunteer trips out of the country (once to Kenya, twice to Mexico) to work with children in orphanages, low income schools and neighborhoods.
I love reading, playing, teaching and making a difference in a child's life as they have impacted mine so much.
I am starting a new position with a lab on 12/14 and my schedule will be Monday-Friday 4pm-12:30am therefore, I am looking to help out a family during the weekday mornings, afternoons and/or weekends if needed!
Until then, I am available full time whenever needed.
*And definitely looking for ways to make extra money before the holidays! So anything you need don't hesitate to ask! (I'm great at wrapping presents)
Lastly, I have reliable transportation and a clean driving record so I am able to do drop-offs, pick-ups or errands as well.

Of course there is much more to learn, so please contact me with your questions!
Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon :)
Happy Holidays!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Danielle R. is a reference for Casey B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Casey B.
Casey B.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now