JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, fun loving and nurturing mom who worked as a healthcare provider for aproximately 26 years and a mother of 2 amazing college age children . While my children were in school I was very involved in the classroom as a parent volunteer assisting children with their reading , spelling, math, science and social studies which I enjoyed very much. I have also helped out at Murphys Home Preschool with children ages 3 to 6 years of age. Recently became a Nanny for 3 families in the last few years and found it to be very rewarding . The last family I was a Nanny for had special needs children whom I grew very fond of while caring for them. I have a safe and reliable vehicle to transport your children to and from any activities as well as a AZ drivers LIcense , Have had BLS Read more and CPR training for the last 26 years . I am also a pet lover and have 2 adopted dogs that are a part of our family . My favorite activities that I like to do with the children I nanny for too many to mention , so I will just mention a few. Making forts out of blankets to read under, hide and seek, coloring, finger painting, puzzles building with lego blocks . I also love going to the park , the zoo, the science center etc. Your child will not be found sitting in front of the TV .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Health Sciences

Graduated 1982


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Robin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now