Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85016

Meet Fanny

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

An Arizona native who loves the outdoors and has a passion for learning, traveling and crafting. Extremely ambitious and very detailed oriented with a meticulous work ethic. Very personable with high energy and self-driven. I have worked with children for over five years, and have loved every aspect of it. Nannying has always been a journey I've enjoyed, I've worked with infants as young as 2 months old, toddlers ages 2 and 3, and kids ranging from 8-12 years of age. My interest in exploring a career in childcare started in High School, where I took two years of early childhood development. I also took courses in college where I studied early childhood education and literature. I am certified in Adult and Pediatric CPR/AED, also trained in CBRF First Aid Conscious Choking. I have my associates degree and am also bilingual and fluent in Spanish. In addition to my training Read more and certifications, I have also acted as a doula for a family expecting their third child. My goal while being a nanny is to honor each child's individuality. All the while providing unique and authentic care to match the family's lifestyle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Fanny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Fanny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now