Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85006

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm originally from Montclair, NJ. I'm a classical stage actress, director, educator, and yoga teacher. I also ran a Shakespeare company, The Montclair Shakespeare Series in my home town. I embarked on a road trip three years ago, traveled for a year, worked at Grand Canyon National Park as a supervisor in the tours department for about a year and a half, before settling in Phoenix for theatre and teaching gigs. I'm looking for babysitting work this summer and beyond while I work on my portfolio for graduate school. I have taught Drama, English, History, and Humanities from age 3-high school. In New Jersey, I spent time full-time nannying a very bright and energetic 2 year old. I've also worked with kids ages 4-12 regularly for years, assistant teaching, babysitting, and supervising a "backyard camp" for the kids in my neighborhood for a few summers. I love theatre, literature, and Read more the outdoors. Despite my focus on the arts, I also played sports: softball, soccer, basketball, field hockey, lacrosse, and was a competitive swimmer for years. I'm also a big sister, and have been leading younger kids in games and fun activities for my whole life! For me, the greatest part of working with kids is getting them involved in something creative and seeing how they run with it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/15

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Acting

Graduated SUNY Purchase

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now