JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Faith D. Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Faith’s Bio

Hi my name is Faith Davidson!

I'm a professional educator and a loving caregiver. I have been babysitting for 13 years and it has always been my favorite job. I have worked as a nanny for several different families, and had many full weekend babysitting jobs.

I've also worked as a 5th grade teacher here in Phoenix and substitute taught for a few years.

I have a high energy, silly personality and I build fun, strong relationships with children by treating them with respect and listening to what they have to say. I believe in teaching children to use their imaginations for playing rather than depending solely on screen time for stimulation.

I'm passionate about nature, animals and the outdoors and love to share that appreciation with the children I care for. I strongly believe that children are meant to spend lots of time outside learning and growing.

I make an excellent nanny because I'm meticulously organized, neat and clean. I am highly competent at cooking, cleaning, caring for pets, helping with school work, and planning fun stimulating outings. I also have my own vehicle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

References

Katie M. is a reference for Faith D. Relationship: Former Employer
Katy M. is a reference for Faith D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Faith D.
Faith D.
Phoenix, AZ 85016
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now