JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane P.

Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85018.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 58
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Diane’s Bio

 I am a mother of 2 grown daughters. My oldest is in her 2nd year @ U of A and my youngest is in her 2nd year of college in NY. I had the privilege of being a stay home mother until they were in  middle school ages and then went back to the business world. I understand the struggles parents have between work and raising their families.   I hope to help in those struggles by offering a nurturing and supportive environment for the children to prosper.
As a nanny I have helped to raise many families. During that time my responsibilities included: cooking,  laundry, grocery shopping, house cleaning, transportation to and from activities or Dr appointments, and home work. I am state certified as a caregiver as well as a state licensed CNA. I also have State of Arizona fingerprint/background card and have my CPR first aid certifications.
I was very active as a class room parent as well as a mentor by being a girls scout troop leader for 6 yrs. I also was a running coach for phoenix fit 2004-2006 as well as ran 4 marathons, 2 half marathons and a triathlon relay race. I have lived in this community since 1997 and have references of 20+yrs for personal and 30+yrs for my work history.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Warmest Regards,
Diane Poythress


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Melissa T. is a reference for Diane P. Relationship: Former Employer
Michael B. is a reference for Diane P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diane P.
Diane P.
Phoenix, AZ 85018

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now