Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Marta

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very reliable, trustworthy, nurturing, and compassionate person. I've worked with children of all ages from Newborns to School age. I am very good at interacting with children and getting down on their level. I enjoy singing, reading books, teaching ABC's, colors, shapes, playing board games, card games, arts & crafts, bubbles, going for walks, park, story time, being goofy & silly. I was a nanny for a few years, I have babysitting experience, I worked at a daycare center for two years. I worked mostly with the infants and toddlers, and really enjoyed it. I am certified in Early Childhood Education, CPR and First Aid, Fingerprint Clearance card, bilingual French/English, clean driving record, clean background, and I am a non-smoker. Working with children is what I was born to do, and I can't wait to take care of your little ones. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars











Roxanne O.


A bit eccentric and very reluctant to even divulge her age despite asking several times during a phone interview. We prefer a more mature nanny over 25-35, so she told us she was over 20 but younger than 40 yo. Despite numerous quirks during our conversation, we gave her the benefit of our doubts and agreed to meet her in person. She refused to take her shoes off inside the house where we would conduct our interview adding it will make her pants drag on the floor is she didn't keep her heels on, but also remarked how much she really thought our family would be a good fit for her considering our routine and the hours needed. My time feels a bit wasted.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended East Valley Institute of Technology


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French

Share Marta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now